0 vote

Atlanta Reign announce roster for Overwatch League Season Two


Today, one of the new Overwatch League franchises — Atlanta Reign — announced its roster heading into Overwatch League Season Two via Youtube. The roster is largely a mix of Korean and European talent, continuing a common trend in the Overwatch League.

When it Reigns, it pours!

Welcome your Atlanta Reign to Season 2 of the Overwatch League! #LetItReign

: https://t.co/bV96k3GOTO pic.twitter.com/Bo71oY37Ee

— Atlanta Reign (@ATLReign) October 28, 2018

The players signed are: Daniel “dafran” Francesca, Jeong “Erster” Joon, Ilya “NLaeeR” Koppalov, Seo “DACO” Dong-hyeong, Blake “Gator” Scott, Park “Pokpo” Hyun-jun, Steven “Kodak” Rosenberger, and Petja “Masaa” Kantanen.

dafran is most well-known for being the primary hitscan player of Selfless, largely playing Soldier 76, as they tore through the North American Overwatch scene. Despite being one of the best Solder 76 players at the time, dafran ran into behavioral issues and was removed from the team, taking a break from competitive Overwatch in general.

The other player of note is Erster, who has won titles in both the Pacific and Chinese regions on Ardeont and Lucky Future Zenith. As a flex DPS player, he will complement dafran and form a respectable DPS tandem.

Atlanta Reign has a solid roster with veteran talent and awaits their Overwatch League debut on February 14th, 2019.


ATL Atlanta Reign


No comments yet

OWL 2018

Start Date 2017-12-06
Prize Pool $ 3,500,000